Message to Confident Moms

In my previous post I shared with you how God encouraged me in doing better at utilizing my battle plan, aka, bible. If you missed it, check it out, it’s super simple and encouraging click here.

So I had mentioned that I was studying 2 Corinthians and here is the message for confident moms that God revealed to me.

Paul wrote about his suffering, it was so awful that the apostle, who gets VIP in the history of the church, described their experience to have felt like they had a death sentence written on their hearts. Paul and his team felt so overwhelmed the highly respected leader wanted to QUIT! ENTIRELY! Wow!🀯

 Have you ever felt like you wanted to quit motherhood? 

πŸ™‹πŸ»β€β™€οΈ Me! Like right now, I want to quit before I’ve even started, it’s past time to train my almost three year old to use the potty πŸ™ˆ Truthfully, that’s a small situation, I have homeschooled my kids for 7 years now and it at times has pushed me to the limit! Isn’t it refreshing to know that even Paul almost surrendered? However, I’m sure whatever circumstance he was facing was rather severe. None the less, there is a real opposing force that wants to steal, kill, and destroy us, and our children. So, do not underestimate that!

Paul then continued his letter stating, after all that, it taught them that they cannot have any faith in themselves, but they had to put all of their trust in God, the one who can raise the dead. 

It blows me away that again, the infamous Paul, had to come under the view point, that he can’t have any faith in himself! How much more susceptible might we modern day ladies be to rely on ourselves, our google, our texting, our messaging? Paul knew the proverb by heart and it just got real for him.

Moms, we can’t put any faith in ourselves, our confidence has to come from the true source.

I encourage you to pray about the big and small things. I am going to start praying for this upcoming potty training season. Do I expect it to go smoothly? No πŸ™ŽπŸ»β€β™€οΈ, but I know that my God will walk through it with me, supply me creative ideas and solutions to do it successfully.

Paul suffered immensely and instead of turning on God, he was drawn closer to him! It taught him and should teach us to not trust in our own understanding, but in ALL our ways acknowledge him. Let our struggles and frustrations draw us closer to him!

Father, I pray for these moms, no matter what they are facing, they would not allow it to consume them, and remember you care about the challenge they are facing. No matter how big or small, they can bring it to you in prayer and trust that you will set their path straight. -Amen

8Brothers and sisters, you need to know about the severe trials we experienced while we were in western Turkey. All of the hardships we passed through crushed us beyond our ability to endure, and we were so completely overwhelmed that we were about to give up entirely. 9It felt like we had a death sentence written upon our hearts, and we still feel it to this day. It has taught us to lose all faith in ourselves and to place all of our trust in the God who raises the dead.

2 Corinthians 1:8-9 The Passion Translation

5Trust in the Lord completely,and do not rely on your own opinions.With all your heart rely on him to guide you,and he will lead you in every decision you make.

Proverbs 3:5 The Passion Translation

Published by ConfidentMom

I'm a homeschooling mom of five and country girl at heart. I love being a mom and homemaker and it's my hope that you feel inspired to mother your children confidently.

Leave a comment